Warzone Season 3 Brings Map Changes, Hunt For Adler Event & Six New Weapons

 Warzone Season 3 Brings Map Changes, Hunt For Adler Event & Six New Weapons

Early patch notes revealed by Activision and Raven suggest that Warzone players will be getting exciting new content in the upcoming season. These new additions include Hunt for Adler event, six latest weapons, and huge changes in Verdansk.

Warzone players were expecting Season 3 to be filled with exciting new content. Thankfully enough, Activision didn’t let us down. In a blog post released on April 19, Activision provided a detailed breakdown of everything coming to the title in Season 3.

Verdansk Map Changes in Warzone Season 3

Changes in Verdansk map is perhaps the biggest and most thriller thing about Season 3 of the game. As Activision said that “Verdanks is about to heat up in a big way”. On top of that, the devs also hinted at a huge in-game event titled “Operation Rapid Sunder”, which is all ready to start on April 21 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET. In addition to this event, Warzone S3 is also anticipated to deploy a 1980’s version of Verdansk as we predicted.

“The situation in Verdansk has hit a critical level. It seems the combat zone has become too dangerous for even a Tier 1 Operator to survive in. Is a conflagration imminent? The answer is still unknown, though it is recommended you clear your schedule for the week and ready yourself for a crescendo of utter chaos within the Warzone. Be certain you’re available for Operation Rapid Sunder throughout Wednesday, April 21, and beyond.

Armistice Central Command will be communicating directly to all Operators with further instructions, starting at 12 PM Pacific Time on April 21. Return to the Call of Duty blog—and to Warzone—on this date to receive updates.”

Hunt For Adler Event

Season 3 is also bringing a new limited-time mode event called Hunt for Adler. Players of both Warzone and BOCW will have to find and finish Intel Challenges in order to locate Russel Adler. Players who’ve been playing the titles from the start might know him. Adler is the protagonist who has been missing since Season 1. Upon successfully completing these in-game tasks, players will be rewarded with weapon charms and calling cards. Similarly, players lucky enough to complete all the challenges will get a unique Adler Skin.

Six Latest Weapons in Warzone Season 3

With that being said, Warzone Season 3 is confirmed to get six new weapons. Only three weapons will be added to the game at the release and the remaining three will be added later on. Moreover, the classic SMG, PPSh-41 will also make its entry into the game along with the Swiss K31 sniper rifle and Ballistic Knife. Similarly, the other three weapons that will be added to the title, later on, include CARV.2 Tactical Rifle, AMP63 Pistol, and Baseball Bat.

Furthermore, Raven revealed some of the patch notes for S3 recently. These early patch notes introduced changes like nerfing AUG, FFAR, Sykov, and M16 along with an adjustment to the notorious Roze Skin. However, a complete revelation of all the patch notes for S3 is yet to be done by Raven. Nonetheless, here a list of confirmed download sizes for the patch files:

  • Xbox Series X / Xbox Series S: 25.9 GB
  • Xbox One: 25.9 GB
  • PlayStation 4: 25.6 GB
  • PlayStation 5: 25.6 GB
  • PC: 25.2 GB

Finally, the Season 3 of Warzone will go live between April 21-21 depending on where you live in the world.

  • Wednesday, April 21
    • 9:00 PM PT
    • 11:00 PM CT
  • Thursday, April 22
    • 12:00 AM ET
    • 5:00 AM BST United Kingdom
    • 6:00 AM CEST Europe
    • 2:00 PM AEST Australia

Hassan Shahzad